You don't have javascript enabled. Please Enabled javascript for better performance.

Public Works Department

The Nagaland Public Works Department is headed by the Engineer-In-Chief with headquarters at Kohima. The Road and Bridges Department under the Chief Engineer with headquarters at Kohima has 3 (three) zones which are headed by the Addl. Chief Engineers with headquarters one each at Kohima, Mokokchung and Tuensang respectively. The Addl. Chief Engineer, Kohima is attached to the Office of the Chief Engineer, PWD (R&B) Kohima. The Department comprises of 7(seven) Circles under Superintending Engineers with headquarters at Mokokchung, Tuensang, Mon, Zunheboto and two at Kohima. There are 24 (twenty four) Civil Working Divisions to cope up with the construction and maintenance of the Roads & Bridges in the State. Apart from these Divisions there is one Research Laboratory Cell at Dimapur under the control of an Executive Engineer for Research and Testing of construction materials for Roads and Buildings.